Home

We are DEGETHA & FRIENDS!

DEGETHA & FRIENDS is the contact person for all those affected by a rare disease.

Our association was founded in 2014 by members who are affected by thalassemia. Thalassemia (Greek for Mediterranean anemia) is a rare disease that leads to defective blood formation.

There are many different rare diseases (over 8000), but we all have one thing in common: we have to master issues, during an entire lifetime, which people don’t talk about most of the time. Issues that also affects the Mental Health.

Depressions. Loneliness. Poor communication with doctors. Issues during puberty. Incomprehension. Issues at work. Fears. No contact persons. Intolerance. Bad compliance. Lack of perspectives. A Rare Disease can lead to all of this, but it does not have to.

Our goal

In addition, as DEGETHA & FRIENDS we stand for our values, which also positively support Mental Health.

To increase patient competence | To provide information | To support a worldwide network

We support affected persons, family members, physicians, clinics, associations, organizations and research institutions.

In different areas (such as medicine, psychology, children, family, work) we offer experience and knowledge. We ensure this through our authenticity. The board of DEGETHA & FRIENDS always consists of at least 50% self-affected members. Our team consists of differently qualified experts, because they are also self-affected and know (do not just assume) how it is like to live with a rare disease.

You and us. Together. Strong.

Our Partners

Wir sind DEGETHA & FRIENDS!

DEGETHA & FRIENDS ist der Ansprechpartner für alle Betroffenen einer Seltenen Erkrankung.

Gegründet wurde unser Verein 2014, von Mitgliedern die von der Thalassämie betroffen sind. Die Thalassämie (griechisch für Mittelmeeranämie) ist eine Seltene Erkrankung, die zu einer fehlerhaften Blutbildung führt.

Es gibt viele unterschiedliche Seltene Erkrankungen (über 8000), eines haben wir aber alle gemeinsam: Wir müssen ein Leben lang Probleme meistern, über die häufig nicht gesprochen wird. Probleme, die auch die Psychische Gesundheit beeinflussen.

Depressionen. Einsamkeit. Suboptimale Kommunikation mit Ärzten. Probleme in der Pubertät. Verständnislosigkeit. Probleme im Beruf. Ängste. Keine Ansprechpartner. Intoleranz. Schlechte Compliance. Perspektivlosigkeit. Eine Seltene Erkrankung kann zu all dies führen, muss es aber nicht.

Unser Ziel

Die Psychische Gesundheit aller Betroffenen durch mehr Resilienz (psychische Widerstandsfähigkeit) zu stärken.

Unsere Werte

Darüber hinaus stehen wir als DEGETHA & FRIENDS für unsere Werte, die ebenfalls die Psychische Gesundheit positiv unterstützen.

Patientenkompetenz steigern | Informationen bereitstellen | Netzwerk fördern

Wir unterstützen dabei Betroffene, Familienmitglieder, Mediziner, Kliniken, Vereine, Organisationen und Forschungseinrichtungen.

In unterschiedlichen Bereichen (z.B. Medizin, Psychologie, Kinder, Familie, Beruf) bieten wir Erfahrung und Wissen an. Dies sichern wir durch unsere Authentizität. Der Vorstand der DEGETHA & FRIENDS besteht immer zu mindestens 50% aus Selbstbetroffenen Mitgliedern. Unser Team setzt sich aus unterschiedlich qualifizierten Experten, da sie ebenfalls Selbstbetroffene sind und wissen (nicht vermuten) wie es ist mit einer Seltenen Erkrankung (SE) zu leben.

Du und wir. Gemeinsam. Stark.

Unsere Partner